Sorry, this product is currently unavailable. If you're looking for something that will be of a similar fit in your studio, please contact us using the methods below.

Vienna Instruments Special Edition Plus - Electronic Delivery – No Longer Available

The ideal expansion to the Vienna Special Edition offering new articulations for all instruments

Product Description

Purchase between March 1 and March 31 2010, get free Vienna Soprano Choir download!

This DVD collection is the ideal expansion to the Vienna Instruments Special Edition and offers new articulations for all string, brass, and woodwind instruments included in the Special Edition Standard and Extended Libraries. All users of the Vienna Special Edition can now quickly and conveniently add articulations they might have been missing until now. The samples of the Special Edition PLUS are not included in the Vienna Special Edition, but have been specifically selected for this collection. For example, while the Solo violin's articulations in the Vienna Special Edition include staccato, dètachè, sustained, sforzato, tremolo, pizzicato, legato, and portamento, the PLUS collection supplements these with the addition of short dètachè, fortepiano, snap-pizzicato, col legno, trills 1 & 2, Repetition Performances (legato & spiccato), fast repetitions (150, 170, 190 BPM), harmonics (staccato & sustain), and ponticello (staccato, sustain, tremolo).

The Special Edition PLUS Full Library contains 31GB of uncompressed sample data in 44.1kHz/24-bit audio quality. Due to an innovative optimization process, the Vienna Instruments engine decompresses the samples in real-time, so that they take up only 21GB of space on your hard disk. Note:Even if you licensed the Standard Library only, the Full Library of your collection gets installed on your hard drive since Standard and Extended Libraries can't be separated due to structural database requirements.

The Vienna Instruments Special Edition PLUS Features:
  • 31GB of uncompressed sample data at 44.1kHz/24-bit
  • After decompression, only takes up 21GB hard disk space
  • Several articulations for all string, brass, and woodwind instruments

Product Specifications

Condition New
Software Delivery Electronic Delivery
Virtual Instrument Type Strings, Brass and Woodwinds
Plug-In Format RTAS, AU, VST, Standalone
Operating System Mac, Windows

Product Reviews

No one has written a review yet. Be the first!

* Required Fields

Share Your Opinion

The best gear advice always comes from those who use it the most. That's where you come in! Let the pro audio world hear your voice with a review of the Vienna Instruments Special Edition Plus - Electronic Delivery. Once you submit your review, please check your email and verify your address to have it posted.

How do you rate this product?
I would like to thank VK for the wonderful sales assistance, service and prices. This was my first purchase with you and it won't be my last. I only wish I'd discovered you years ago!
Matthew R.
I had two Grammy wins this year - Ray LaMontagne & Carolina Chocolate Drops. Both made with help from Vintage King!
Ryan F.
In almost 20 years in Pro audio buying, never did I receive a unit so well packed and exactly as described. Works flawlessly. The whole process has been so smooth. I will never hesitate to do business with you guys in the future and will recommend you to everyone I know.
Martin C.
This was my first experience buying something from Vintage King (although I surf the "used" categories on the website frequently!), and, despite being on the other side of the world, I had absolutely no trouble and everything went very smoothly.
Phil T.