Last night was a beautiful night in Los Angeles for an award ceremony and, as usual, the Pensado Place crew put on an unbelievably successful event. The second annual Pensado Awards have once again honored some of the best and brightest in the areas of sound production, songwriting, performance and beyond. Lets get down to the important news of the evening! Want to know who won big tonight at the Pensado Awards? Read on to find out who took home the gold! In addition to sending a big thanks to the Pensado's Place family for another amazing show, we'd also like to congratulate all of tonight's winners, nominees and attendees and commend them for making the pro audio industry a special to work. Pensado Awards 2015 Winners OMG! Mix of the Year - Pro Designation For Major Label Releases Dave Reitzas - "Earned It" Game Changer of the Year Award - Production With National Impact Manny Marroquin Break Thru Songwriter - Songwriter Designation For Impact Song DJ Frank E "See You Again" and Noel Zancanella "Maps" Outstanding Brand - Brand or Entity Espousing Best Audio Practices Focusrite
Master of Mastering - Mastering Engineers Award Gavin Lurrsen Tracking Engineer - Tracking Engineers Award Josh Gudwin Best Non-English Song - International Foreign Language Award Gaurav Dayal "Ethnik Funk" Live/FOH - Excellence in Live or Front of House Sound Fred Archambault
Break Thru Mixer Award - Award For Non-Major Label Mix James Royo Spin Doctor DJ Award - Outstanding DJ Award Above & Beyond AIR Award (Best Assistant, Intern or Runner) Jake Kiyokane Outstanding Achievement in Sound For Visual Medium Award Last Call With Carson Daly Pensado Giant Award - An Icon in The Industry Bruce Swedien
Dave Pensado Educator Award - Excellence In Audio Education Berklee College of Music and New Look Foundation Herb Trawick Visionary Award - Excellence in Audio Innovation Native Instruments