Vienna Symphonic Piccolo Trumpet Full - Electronic Delivery

Be the first to review this product


Quick Overview

Collection of piccolo trumpet samples - brighter and clearer than C trumpet - full version
Vienna Symphonic Piccolo Trumpet Full - Electronic Delivery


The Vienna Symphonic Piccolo Trumpet Full is a comprehensive collection of piccolo trumpet samples. The piccolo trumpet has a sound which exhibits all the typical characteristics of the trumpet, although it is brighter and clearer than the trumpet in C. Today, the piccolo trumpet is used for orchestral playing mainly when the trumpet part is permanently in a very high register, e.g. for the performance of baroque clarino parts in Bach and Handel.

Sample Content:

  • SHORT + LONG NOTES: Portato short with soft attack / Portato medium, normal, marcato, and with soft attack / Portato long, with light vibrato, marcato and soft attack; with strong vibrato, normal and soft attack; without vibrato, normal, marcato, and with soft attack / Sustained with strong and progressive vibrato
  • DYNAMICS: Dynamics with vibrato, 1, 1.5, 2, 3, 5 sec / Dynamics without vibrato, 1, 1.5, 2, 3, 4, 6 sec / pfp without vibrato, 4, 8, 12 sec / Sforzatissimo
  • FLATTER + TRILLS: Trills, minor and major 2nd, slow and accelerando
  • PERF INTERVAL: Legato with vibrato, normal and with sustain crossfading / Marcato
  • PERF TRILL: Trills, legato, minor to major 2nd
  • PERF REPETITION: Legato fast / Dynamics, legato slow and fast, staccato
  • FAST REPETITION: Staccato, 9 repetitions, 140, 160, 200 BPM / Dynamics for all repetitions
  • UPBEAT REPETITION: 1 and 3 upbeats, 80–140, 160, 180, and 200 BPM / 2 upbeats, 90–140, 160, 180, and 200 BPM
  • GRACE NOTES: Grace notes / Minor and major 2nd / Up and down
  • SCALE RUNS: Octave runs, legato / Major, C to B key / Up and down
  • MORDENTS: Mordents, legato / Up and down / 6 variations each

System Requirements:

  • PC Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
  • Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update) or higher, Intel Core 2 Duo
  • 2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
  • VIENNA KEY (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
  • 819.2 MB free hard drive space
  • for the Standard Library, 819.2 MB for the Full Library


  • Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
  • Mac OS X 10.9 (or higher), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
  • 4 GB RAM
  • SSD or fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
  • AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
  • RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
  • AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher
  • 88 key master keyboard

Additional Information

Condition New
Software Delivery Electronic Delivery
iLok Required N/A
Plug-in Type N/A
Virtual Instrument Type Brass and Woodwinds
Plug-In Format aax, RTAS, AU, VST, Standalone
Operating System Mac, Windows
Sample Style N/A

Product Tags

Use spaces to separate tags. Use single quotes (') for phrases.