Up to 36 months promotional financing* on qualified products! For more info, click here.

Vienna Symphonic Library Piccolo Full - Electronic Delivery

Sample library of the piccolo, the highest pitched instrument in the orchestra - full version

View more products from:

Vienna Symphonic Library
Included with your purchase:
  • Free Tech Support
  • Free Electronic Delivery
Our Price: $100.00

12-month financing with the Vintage King credit card

Fast eDelivery

Quick email delivery of this software license is available when you order between 10am-5pm (ET), Mon – Fri. Note: Software is not returnable.

Need expert advice? Click here.

Product Description
Additional Information
  • Product Description

    The Vienna Symphonic Piccolo Full is a collection of piccolo sound samples. The piccolo, or octave flute, is a member of the transverse flute family. It is the highest-pitched wind instrument in the orchestra. Its range (an octave above that of the concert flute) reaches far higher than the human voice. In the Classical period (the second half of the 18th century) the orchestral piccolo was used to imitate sounds of nature, such as birdsongs or storms and for special effects. In the Romantic period (19th century) it became an established part of the woodwind section of the orchestra.

    Sample Contents:

    • SHORT + LONG NOTES: Portato medium with and without vibrato / Portato long with vibrato / Sustained with vibrato, var. 2
    • DYNAMICS: Strong crescendo and diminuendo with vibrato 2, 3, and 5 sec / Strong crescendo and diminuendo without vibrato, 1.5, 2, 3, and 4 sec / Sforzato with vibrato, var. 2 and 3
    • FLATTER + TRILLS: Trills, minor and major 3rd, 4th
    • PERF INTERVAL: Lyric legato / Marcato
    • PERF TRILL: Trills, legato, minor 2nd to major 3rd
    • PERF REPETITION: Legato medium and fast / Portato slow and medium
    • FAST REPETITION: Staccato, 9 repetitions, 150–180, 200, and 220 BPM
    • GRACE NOTES: Grace notes / Minor 2nd to octave / Up and down
    • SCALE RUNS: Octave runs / Legato, major and minor from C to B key / Chromatic and whole tone / Up and down
    • ARPEGGIOS: Arpeggios / Legato and staccato / Diminished, major and minor from C to B key / Up and down / 2 speeds for all
    • MORDENTS: Mordents, var. 1–6

    System Requirements:

    • PC Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo or AMD Athlon 64 X2
    • Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update) or higher, Intel Core 2 Duo
    • 2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
    • VIENNA KEY (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device) or other USB eLicenser (e.g., from Steinberg or Arturia)
    • 951.6 MB free hard drive space for the Standard Library, 951.6 MB for the Full Library.


    • Windows 7/8/10 (latest update, 64-bit), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
    • Mac OS X 10.9 (or higher), Intel i5/i7/Xeon
    • 4 GB RAM
    • SSD or fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
    • AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
    • RTAS version requires Pro Tools 7.3 or higher
    • AAX version requires Pro Tools 10.3.5 or higher
    • 88 key master keyboard
  • Additional Information

    Condition New
    Software Delivery Electronic Delivery
    Virtual Instrument Type Brass and Woodwinds
    Plug-In Format aax, RTAS, AU, VST, Standalone
    Operating System Mac, Windows
  • Reviews

    This product currently has no reviews.

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register