Vienna Instruments Special Ed V2 Extended Orchestra

35 additional instruments that enhance the symphonic variety of the Special Edition Volume 1

View more products from:

Vienna Symphonic Library
Included with your purchase:
  • Free Shipping (USA)
  • Free Tech Support

Act Fast! Sale Ends 01/31/2017

Regular Price: $320.00
Save 21.6%: -$69.00
Sale Price: $251.00

12-month financing with the Vintage King credit card

Fast eDelivery

Quick email delivery of this software license is available when you order between 10am-5pm (ET), Mon – Fri. Note: Software is not returnable.

Need expert advice? Click here.

Product Description
Additional Information
  • Product Description

    The Vienna Instruments Special Edition Volume 2 contains 35 additional instruments that enhance the symphonic variety of the Special Edition Volume 1.

    All string and wind instruments offer Vienna Symphonic Library’s famed Legato Performances – real note transitions, smoothly and authentically performed by the algorithms of the Vienna Instruments software player. Single note articulations include staccato, détaché, sustained, sforzato, tremolo, and pizzicato.

    You may expand the instruments of the Special Edition Volume 2 with additional articulations, available in the Special Edition Volume 2 PLUS.

    Your purchase of the Special Edition Volume 2 entitles you to download the free Vienna Instruments software player as well as the Vienna Ensemble mixing and host software.

    *Requires the ViennaKey


    Included Instruments

    • Violin chamber ensemble (6 players)
    • Viola chamber ensemble (4 players)
    • Cello chamber ensemble (3 players)
    • Double bass chamber ensemble (2 players)

    • Flute 2

    • Alto flute
    • Viennese oboe
    • Oboe d’Amore
    • Small clarinet in Eb
    • Basset horn
    • Alto saxophone
    • Tenor saxophone
    • Baritone saxophone
    • Flute ensemble (3 players)
    • Oboe ensemble (3 players)
    • Clarinet ensemble (3 players)
    • Bassoon ensemble (3 players)
    • Viennese Horn
    • Horn ensemble (8 players – "Epic Horns")

    • Piccolo trumpet

    • Trumpet in C (muted)
    • Trumpet ensemble (3 players – muted)
    • Tenor trombone (muted)
    • Trombone ensemble (3 players – muted)
    • Contrabass trombone
    • Contrabass tuba
    • Wagner Tuba

    • Vienna Konzerthaus Organ

    • Harpsichord
    • Electric guitar (Overdrive)
    • Concert guitar


    BONUS FILES (staccatos, sustains):

    • Appassionata Violins (20 players)
    • Appassionata Violas (14 players)
    • Appassionata Cellos (12 players)
    • Appassionata Double Basses (10 players)


    System Requirements

    • PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo/AMD Athlon 64 X2 or
    • Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
    • 2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
    • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device or other USB eLicenser, formerly Syncrosoft)
    • eLicenser Control Center Software (please download the latest version from
    • Due to an innovative optimization process, the Vienna Instruments engine decompresses the samples in real-time, so that the actually needed space on your hard disk is only 28.62 GB (2/3 of the originally recorded data size of 40.0 GB).



    • Fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
    • AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
    • 88-key master keyboard


    Every Vienna Instruments collection comes with both the Vienna Instruments player and Vienna Ensemble. Get Vienna Instruments PRO and Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 to add another layer of expression to Vienna Instruments and improve your workflow.

  • Additional Information

    Condition New
    Software Delivery Electronic Delivery
    Plug-In Format AAX Native, RTAS, AU, VST, Standalone
    Operating System Mac, Windows
    Sample Style Orchestral
  • Reviews

    This product currently has no reviews.

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register