Up to 36 months promotional financing* on qualified products! For more info, click here.

Vienna Instruments Sp Ed V3 Appassionata & Muted Strings

Muted recordings of Vienna's highly acclaimed Solo Strings and Chamber Strings + harp recordings

View more products from:

Vienna Symphonic Library
Included with your purchase:
  • Free Shipping (USA)
  • Free Tech Support
Our Price: $330.00

12-month financing with the Vintage King credit card

Fast eDelivery

Quick email delivery of this software license is available when you order between 10am-5pm (ET), Mon – Fri. Note: Software is not returnable.

Need expert advice? Click here.

Product Description
Additional Information
  • Product Description

    Apart from the lush and cinematic Appassionata Strings with a wide variety of playing techniques in normal and muted variations, the Vienna Instruments Special Edition Volume 3 focuses on “con sordino“ (muted) recordings of Vienna’s highly acclaimed Solo Strings and Chamber Strings. Additionally, you’ll find an alternative Harp to the one included in the Special Edition Volume 1.

    All instruments offer Vienna Symphonic Library’s famed Legato Performances – real note transitions, smoothly and authentically performed by the algorithms of the Vienna Instruments software player. Single note articulations include staccato, détaché, sustained, sforzato, tremolo, and pizzicato.

    If you’ve already purchased Special Edition Volume 1 or Volume 2 and want to expand it with especially lyrical, silky shimmering string sounds, this Volume is the perfect choice.

    Your purchase of the Special Edition Volume 3 entitles you to download the free Vienna Instruments software player as well as the Vienna Ensemble mixing and host software.

    *Requires the ViennaKey


    Included Instruments

    • Appassionata violins (20 players) – normal & con sordino
    • Appassionata violas (14 players) – normal & con sordino
    • Appassionata cellos (12 players) – normal & con sordino
    • Appassionata double basses (10 players) – normal & con sordino

    • Solo violin – con sordino

    • Solo viola – con sordino
    • Solo cello – con sordino
    • Solo double bass – con sordino

    • Violin chamber ensemble (6 players) – con sordino

    • Viola chamber ensemble (4 players) – con sordino
    • Cello chamber ensemble (3 players) – con sordino
    • Double bass chamber ensemble (2 players) – con sordino


    System Requirements

    • PC Windows 7 (latest Service Pack, 32/64-bit), Intel Core 2 Duo/AMD Athlon 64 X2 or
    • Mac OS X 10.8 (latest update), Intel Core 2 Duo
    • 2 GB RAM (4 GB recommended)
    • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device or other USB eLicenser, formerly Syncrosoft)
    • eLicenser Control Center Software (please download the latest version from www.elicenser.net)
    • Due to an innovative optimization process, the Vienna Instruments engine decompresses the samples in real-time, so that the actually needed space on your hard disk is only 20.56 GB (2/3 of the originally recorded data size of 28.7 GB).



    • Fast separate hard drive (7200 rpm or faster)
    • AU/VST/AAX Native/RTAS compatible host (also works stand-alone)
    • 88-key master keyboard


    Every Vienna Instruments collection comes with both the Vienna Instruments player and Vienna Ensemble. Get Vienna Instruments PRO and Vienna Ensemble Pro 5 to add another layer of expression to Vienna Instruments and improve your workflow.

  • Additional Information

    Condition New
    Software Delivery Electronic Delivery
    Plug-In Format AAX Native, RTAS, AU, VST, Standalone
    Operating System Mac, Windows
    Sample Style Orchestral
  • Reviews

    This product currently has no reviews.

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register