Up to 36 months promotional financing* on qualified products! For more info, click here.

Vienna Instruments Chamber Strings II

Muted chamber ensemble samples offering new articulations and sonic subtleties

View more products from:

Vienna Symphonic Library
Included with your purchase:
  • Free Shipping (USA)
  • Free Tech Support
Our Price: $240.00

12-month financing with the Vintage King credit card

Fast eDelivery

Quick email delivery of this software license is available when you order between 10am-5pm (ET), Mon – Fri. Note: Software is not returnable.

Need expert advice? Click here.

Product Description
Additional Information
  • Product Description

    The Vienna Instruments Collection Chamber Strings II is the sequel to their acclaimed Chamber Strings I, and offers a host of new articulations and subtleties for increasing the realism of your small string ensemble arrangements. Chamber Strings II contains many of the same playing techniques cound in Chamber Strings I, but played con sordino, or with mutes - ideal for soft, intimate arrangements - or for providing an even more nuanced variation to your orchestral pallet. Breathe even more life into your chamber music with Vienna Instruments Collection Chamber Strings II.

    Vienna Instruments Collection Chamber Strings II at a Glance:
    • New articulations and subtleties
    • Premier-quality samples

    New articulations and subtleties
    Vienna Instruments Collection Chamber Strings II offers all-new articulations and sonic subtleties for small string ensembles. Indeed, it includes many of the playing techniques that the first collection includes, but played con sordino, with mutes. They lend themselves well to soft, intimate arrangements, and provide nuanced variations to your orchestral palette. The Chamber Strings II collection offers various facets of short and sustained notes, crescendos and dimuendos, but also includes Vienna's unique Interval Performances including legato, portamento, and trill performances.

    Premier-quality samples
    As with the entire Vienna Symphonic Library, all of the samples within Chamber Strings II are of the utmost quality, and played by an accomplished, internationally-experienced ensemble of string players.

    Vienna Instruments Collection Chamber Strings II Features:
    • Violin ensemble (6 players)
    • Viola ensemble (4 players)
    • Cello ensemble (3 players)
    • Double bass ensemble (2 players)
    • Various facets of short and sustained notes, crescendos and dimuendos
    • Interval performances including legato, portamento, and trill
    • Includes con sordino articulations

    System Requirements:
    • PC Intel/AMD with Windows XP/VISTA 32 and 64 bit versions (Core 2 Duo/Xeon recommended) or
    • Apple G4 (G5 or Intel Core 2 Duo/Xeon processor recommended) with Mac OS X 10.4 or higher
    • 1 GB RAM (2 GB or more recommended)
    • Fast separate hard drive with 16.5 GB free space for Standard and Extended Library
    • ViennaKey (Vienna Symphonic Library USB protection device or other Syncrosoft eLicenser)
    • DVD drive for installation
    • Vienna Ensemble 2.0 host software or
    • VST (OS X, Win XP), AU (Mac) or RTAS (Mac) compatible host - also works stand-alone
    • Syncrosoft License Control Center or higher
    • 88-key master keyboard (highly recommended)
  • Additional Information

    Condition New
    Software Delivery Retail Box
    Virtual Instrument Type Strings
    Plug-In Format RTAS, AU, VST, Standalone
    Operating System Mac, Windows
  • Reviews

    This product currently has no reviews.

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register