Up to 36 months promotional financing* on qualified products! For more info, click here.

EastWest Pianos Gold includes all 4 - Electronic Delivery

Piano software that includes 4 famous models

View more products from:

Included with your purchase:
  • Free Tech Support
  • Free Extended Warranty
Our Price: $299.00

12-month financing with the Vintage King credit card

Fastest eDelivery 24/7!

This product is delivered by download. Once your order is complete, you will receive a license code via email within minutes. Note: Software is not returnable.

Need expert advice? Click here.

Product Description
Additional Information
  • Product Description

    After two years of recording, editing, and programming, EastWest/Quantum Leap proudly present the most detailed collection of the world's finest grand pianos ever recorded in one of the 'temples of sound', EASTWEST STUDIOS (more RIAA certified platinum and gold records awarded than any other recording studios) with 3 mic positions for each piano.

    This virtual instrument includes four of the world's finest grand pianos: a Bechstein D-280, Steinway D, Bösendorfer 290, and Yamaha C7. The PLAY interface includes impulses from the same hall the producers used to record Symphonic Orchestra and Symphonic Choirs so the pianos can blend with those collections.

    EastWest/Quantum Leap Pianos Gold Edition, which provides only the player's perspective mics and 16-bit samples, is available for users with less powerful systems. A low-cost upgrade path is available for users of the Gold Edition who wish to move up to the Full Edition.

    Additional close mics version engineered by KEN SCOTT(Elton John, Supertramp, David Bowie, Beatles)

    Key Features

    • The most detailed piano recordings - EVER!
    • Load any piano or mic position individually (each piano is approx. 60Gbs)
    • 3 positions are included per piano for maximum flexibility
    • 10-18 velocities per note of sustain and sustain with pedal
    • 8-12 velocities per note of repetitions and repetitions with pedal
    • 5-8 velocities of soft pedal and soft pedal with sustain pedal
    • 16 velocity staccato on every piano
    • Repetition samples taken from 180 BPM performances for a TRUE repetition sound and not simply an alternate take.
    • Software detects true repetitions
    • Resonance - pedal resonance recorded for every note at multiple velocities, as well as with the soft pedal down
    • Proprietary resonance captured on the Bösendorfer
    • Release samples with software envelope follower
    • Articulations on each piano include
    • sustain
    • sustain with pedal
    • repetitions
    • repetitions with pedal
    • soft pedal
    • soft pedal with sustain pedal
    • staccato
    • release trails
    • Recorded in a proper piano environment with vintage Neumann microphones, Meitner AD converters and a vintage 8078 Neve console
    • Stereo swap possible in software
    • Mic position mixing in software
    • Lid position simulation
    • Articulation matrix for quick and straightforward loading
    • Most powerful streaming engine available with highest polyphony counts
    • PLAY interface includes impulses from the same hall the producers used to record Symphonic Orchestra and Symphonic Choirs so the pianos can blend with those collections.
  • Additional Information

    Condition New
    Software Delivery Electronic Delivery
    Virtual Instrument Type Pianos and Keyboards
    Plug-In Format AU, VST, Standalone
    Operating System Mac, Windows
  • Reviews

    This product currently has no reviews.

    Write Your Own Review

    Only registered users can write reviews. Please, log in or register

Related Blog Posts